Adopting ICT is Critical in Post Covid-19 Trade Facilitation Programmes in COMESA Region

Lusaka, June 24, 2020: With the onset of COVID-19 in the region, countries in the region responded in three ways: those that put in place restrictive measures to prevent and contain the spread of COVID-19, those that adopted moderate restrictions, and those that opted to assess the situation first before taking response decisions. Countries that enforced strict measures from the onset included Djibouti, DR Congo, Egypt, Eritrea, Eswatini, Kenya, Libya, Mauritius, Rwanda, Sudan, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

Click on the link below to read/download.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Main Menu